Rock Series

This series of works done over a period of time came from a variety of places.  I was somewhere where it was working and finding my way following a stint at Bundanon then a period of upheaval, both personally and art-wise meant that I was trying new approaches at the same theme.  I was constantly trying to look back and draw from that same place when my painting was good (or felt good).  Some of the new approaches meant a change in palette and medium. I look at some of these works and wish I hadn’t done them but we all have the good, the bad and the ugly.

The majority of these works as well as some drawings became my first solo exhibition, I dubbed it the “No Frills” exhibition.  I didn’t want it advertised, no opening etc.  Maybe I knew that I wasn’t ready at that stage or just downright ashamed.

2 thoughts on “Rock Series

Leave a Reply

