Bridge Over Troubled Watercolours

Finally sunshine this week.  The Picknickers met at the south east side of the bridge near the boatshed. Once again snack boxes and thermoses opened before any paintboxes or easels.  Andrea had made a wonderful slice from her tamarillos.

I have organised my painting gear quite well now but it still doesn’t include oils.  I have resigned myself to painting in gouache and watercolour for now until I have solved my space issue.  I completed about 4 sketches in my book and I think one will really work as a bigger painting.  Once again the river was hero of the day, glistening a deep green, grey and weeds an umbery yellow. The undercarriage of the bridge a lesson in greys.

Leave a Reply

