I wish my fingers were felt tipped

I love drawing. I said to a room full of people once that I wouldn’t grab  the family photos in a fire, I’d save my sketchbooks. They looked at me with suspiciously mothering eyes. Well it’s true, it has sketches of people I love (or did love!), sketches of where I’ve been, sketches of what is in my head, scribbly notes – photos could never do this. So,  I’ve decided to add yet another category to my blog – Sneaky Peeks at my Sketchbooks. I’ll have a flick through some oldies and pick something to share with the world. Maybe in that fire I’ll only need to take the laptop…maybe my daughter and dog.

Leave a Reply

