“There is just something about sitting outside drawing….”

 

 

 

 

 

 

From  Margaret Olley: Life’s Journey. Yet another gift from my beautiful daughter. She knew that I hadn’t been painting in oils, she gave me this book to show me -sketching, watercolours, drawings are all a Life’s Journey. This photo is what it’s about, as long as you are doing it doesn’t matter.

One thought on ““There is just something about sitting outside drawing….”

  1. Hi paintedbird! Yes just doing it is what I hope will be coming very soon. The rainforest is amazing here to sketch and I hope to get out with you 3 Sues very soon again! The house is holding things back and so much to organise for that these days. No more excuses!! Soon I will have my own studio and then I hope life won’t get in the way. – from the Mountain Top

Leave a Reply

