Surface Tension: the art of Euan MacLeod 1991-2009

MacLeod spoke about this exhibition and how it wasn’t up to him to choose what was left out.  I was impressed with what was included and estatic to find the fire paintings that had inspired me years earlier. Serendipity once again played the part after the move I was packing away books and came across “Fireworks” a catalogue of an exhibition I had seen in 2005 at Hazelhurst – I noticed it was Gavin Wilson once again. His curation of that show was brilliant and here I am 5 years on admiring his job at the Ervin. Sometimes the curators are the unseen heroes of an exhibition.

Leave a Reply

