A Blog to Self….make more notes to self

Flicking through this sketchbook, this quote that I found seemed pretty appropriate- the drawing underneath, from what I recall and the scribbly notation , is a guidepost whilst on the Bondi Sculpture by the Sea walk (most probably 2004).  I noticed a small stencil art -almost ironically positioned amongst immense sculptures designed to draw attention.

I love trolling through old sketchbooks, the notes are sometimes about colour, sometimes about measurments and framing, sometimes about wild ideas, sometimes Wilde quotes. It gives me momentum to keep going, ideas yet to be realised. Maybe my notes to self are now blogs to self.

Leave a Reply

