Pirate Ship or Pile of Shit

The Picknick painters piked this week because of the rain. Instead I took the dog for a walk around the lake. The aftermath of last week’s deluge meant mounds of debris, birds on a feeding frenzy and neatly assembled piles of shit mainly plastic bottles. I could paint them, great umbers and blues.  On the other side of the path are the houses backing onto the water – there is a monstrous home and in the backyard a Pirate Ship a slightly scaled down but resplendent with gangplank and skull and crossbones flag-wow – I would have loved a pirate ship instead of a swing! This was a woodworking marvel -once again I could paint that, great shapes and on a sea of grass green. Just when I think I know what I am going to paint the lake washes up something new.

Leave a Reply

