A Washing Machine full of Painters- a run of colours

Sometimes my head is a disorganised laundromat, I feel there are too many artists to look at. I wonder where I began and how I got to the last one. Are my finished works part of that wash cycle? Maybe if I sorted my dirty laundry-painters into piles I could come out with one clear clean example at the end.  For example if I threw the Utopia women artists in with Matisse and the Australian landscape would I end up with a run of colours with a hint of sun bleach that would culminate in Morandi-ish palette or a dirty Auerbach? I feel I need one of those smart loading machines that works out exactly what you have and adjusts to suit your load. Even then at the end, you have neat orderly piles and still nothing to wear!

2 thoughts on “A Washing Machine full of Painters- a run of colours

  1. Yes it is. Thanks so much-it’s actually the bain of my life at the moment-it’s in storage and too big to fit in my car. I had a large van and a good idea at the time. I’m a little more careful with size these days and working big means in pieces! Cheers Sue.

Leave a Reply

