An Ambiguous Ear

When I selected “A Favourite from my Bookshelf” I was excited when I came across this small exhibition catalogue. Not only was it one of my all time favourite exhibitions, it was architecture based on  the work of one of my all time favourite artists.

The exhibition was Draw The Line – The Architecture of LAB. Federation Square in Melbourne is like being in one of Giacometti’s drawings, they looked at the “….spatial consequence of his lines.”  It was Giacometti that not only helped me to draw painterly but had an underlying influence that helped me deal spatially with compositions.

From the NGV Exhibition Catalogue Sept 09.

Leave a Reply

