How about a Quiz

Do you think you know the difference between a sculptor and a writer?, between Claes Oldenburg and Atilla the Hun?

To mark the end of a favourite show Spicks and Specks where they played Musician or Serial Killer, I’ve trolled through some books and came up with a quiz.

For those that took the Quiz last week here are the answers…….Top scorer 83% -don’t know who you are it’s completely anonymous but I don’t give prizes anyway but if you feel like telling me you were the one – feel free.

If you are reading this for the first time and want to have a crack at the quiz -##spoiler alert## Don’t read any further -here are the answers.

 

Thankfully everybody got this one right! This is George Bernard Shaw not a politician. Did that honest face give it away? Everyone picked De Kooning on the bike in a beanie too.  So here are the results for those who have been waiting.

  • 1. Artist : De Kooning
  • 2. Politician Malcolm Fraser – former Aussie Prime Minister
  • 3. Artist : Pollock
  • 4. Writer: George Bernard Shaw
  • 5. Artist : Josef Albers
  • 6. Sculptor: Henry Moore

 

5 thoughts on “How about a Quiz

  1. I didn’t think i’d do that well on the quiz, but love spicks and specks so did it for the love of it and yeah I picked the serial killer….. but only one wrong

  2. I probably couldn’t tell the difference between a sculptor and a dentist! I am not taking the quiz for fear of failure and a bad grade.

  3. Fun, fun, fun!!!!!!!! Do another one! (I bombed out with only 50% correct and even then that was just a fluke as I only recognised Mal Fraser and G.B. Shaw). Having been an art teacher, I hope I’d do better with putting the name to the art than the profession to the face!

  4. Hi Katherine, so glad you enjoyed it -it was a first attempt and wasn’t sure if it worked. Hopefully the next one I’ll improve. Glad you got G.B.Shaw! I’ll post who they all are later next week. Cheers Sue

  5. Pingback: Astounding Results for my First Art Quiz | Paint later, a painter's blog.

Leave a Reply

