I Wish the Helper Monkeys Would Review My Life

today 001WordPress sent me the annual run down on the health of my blog. I love fireworks and I love the analogies those little monkeys use but how good if I got fireworks over my life for the year.  I think if they saw what I did for the year in paint, it wouldn’t be the Cannes Film Fest firing up, more like a YouTube snippet of watching paint dry.

As usual I vowed this year to be more productive with paint. I have turned the dining table into a gouache station in hope. I have a fresh accumulation of tins. Squeezed tubes and a jar full of brushes in place of place mats. So far?….3 small works and fewer pistachio nuts in the centrepiece. I already feel as though the year is running out in the first week.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

4,329 films were submitted to the 2012 Cannes Film Festival. This blog had 17,000 views in 2012. If each view were a film, this blog would power 4 Film Festivals

 

6 thoughts on “I Wish the Helper Monkeys Would Review My Life

  1. Pingback: 2012 in review | Stories of The Wandering Feet & Mind

  2. Pingback: 2012 in review Monkey Version with a Lizzie Twist | Running Naked With Scissors

  3. Hey Sue I was just thinking about you, Is there anyway you can get a ‘room of your own’ away from your living space? A place to just show up, fuss around and leave the ‘mess’ and shut the door when you leave? Anyone you can trade with? Have a certain time – a date with yourself to paint, often. everyday, just a little? Even a painting a day at the kitchen table.(which I guess you’ve got going now)
    Here’s to a year of painting, Sue. Carla

    • Thanks Carla. I have had a studio when working for an exhibition but too expensive to just have. Space is a bit awkward for me but life has a way of working things out, meanwhile I stick mainly to small gouache. Thanks again for the concern, you’re a sweetie! Cheers

Leave a Reply

