Juggling Jellyblubbers

P1050472

One painting leads to another, and another, and another. Velasquez started it, John Olsen changed it, and I melded it into a slippery oozy painterly mess.  Somehow the egg and the jellyfish became a transluscent clue into my painting re-birth.  Jellyfish have emerged in my drawings of the past, they are at the end of the jetty, gliding just below the surface – transparent water, transparent flesh, ungrabbable.

An old sketch- they were there in the past.

An old sketch- they were there in the past.

P1050475

P1050473

 

One thought on “Juggling Jellyblubbers

  1. Oh yes, I can see them. Of course, I’m trained to look for them: they show up bold as anything in my work, too. Unintentional, I’m afraid. Along with frequent appearances of the scary jack o’ lantern face.

Leave a Reply

